история создания

ШТУРВАЛ (WHEEL) помогает нам двигаться в направлении стабильного будущего.

Столетиями моряки ходили по Балтийскому морю и мастерски управляли своими кораблями во время штормов и на мелководье. Умение обращаться со штурвалом помогало им избегать страшных крушений и достигать мест назначения.
Также и наш Штурвал помогает нам плыть в сторону более чистых вод, предлагая нашим городам шанс двигаться в направлении устойчивого развития.

База Данных Успешных Практик (ubcwheel) была создана с целью удовлетворить потребности органов местной власти в практических примерах вместе с соответствующими инструментами. С момента создания в марте 2009 в базу данных были включены около 400 полезных практик на русском и английском. База Данных Успешных Практик была создана в рамках проекта МАТРЕШКА (2007-2009).

Совместные спонсоры

База данных успешных практик была создана при финансовой поддержке Европейского Союза (Европейский региональный фонд развития) в рамках программы Добрососедства региона Балтийского моря ИНТЕРРЕГ III Б, Тасис, Министерства Финляндии по защите окружающей среды, партнеров проекта «Комплексная система управления для российских городов» (2007-2009)и Северного совета министров (2008).

Image 1 Image 2 Image 3

Комиссия по охране окружающей среды Союза Балтийских Городов не несет ответственность за любую информацию успешных практик, предоставленную на сайте. Содержание сайта ни при каких обстоятельствах не может рассматриваться как отражении позиции Европейского Союза.

Фотографии для Базы данных Успешных Практик СБГ:

  • Штурвал: Стелла Аалтонен
  • Ольборгское обязательсво 1(ОО1): город Турку
  • Ольборгские обязательства 2-9 (ОО2-9): Мария Брес
  • Ольборгские обязательства 10 (ОО10): Анна Гранберг

Background

WHEEL helps us to steer ourselves towards sustainable future

Through the ages seamen have sailed the Baltic Sea and steered their ships through shoals and storms. Steering the wheel has helped them to avoid disastrous wrecks and to reach the aimed destination.
The same way our WHEEL helps us to navigate towards clearer waters, offering our cities the chance to head to the right direction of sustainability.

The UBC Good Practice Database (ubcwheel) was developed to answer to the need of local authorities to find practical examples complemented with suitable tools. The database was launched in March 2009 with 300 good practice examples in English and Russian. The Good Practice Database was created as part of the MATRUSCHKA project (2007-2009).

Co-funders

The UBC Good Practice Database has been produced with the financial assistance of the European Union (European Regional Development Fund) within the BSR INTERREG III B Neighbourhood Programme, TACIS, the Finnish Ministry of Environment, the partners of Integrated Management System for Russian Cities -project (2007-2009), and the Nordic Council of Ministers (2008).

Image 1 Image 2 Image 3

Union of the Baltic Cities Sustainable Cities Commission is not legally liable for any of the information provided by the good practices introduced on this website. The contents of this site can under no circumstances be regarded as reflecting the position of the European Union.

Photos for the UBC Good Practice Database

Photo credits

The photos on the UBCWheel website are the property of Union of the Baltic Cities Commission on Environment, except when another credit is mentioned. The reproduction of photos and illustrations is forbidden without prior authorization.

Photos:

  • wheel: Stella Aaltonen
  • Aalborg Commitments 1,2,5,6,10 (AC1,AC2,AC5,AC6,AC10): Tero Wester
  • Aalborg Commitments 3,7,8,9 (AC2,AC7,AC8,AC9): Maria Bres
  • Aalborg Commitment 4 (AC4): city of Turku